RELEASE
RADARHQ
THE RELEASE IS ONLY
PART OF THE STORY.
Collectiblescollection overview · Topps

2026 Heritage Football: Hobby and Value October 21, Mega November 4

Compare Heritage Football’s three box formats, pack counts, exclusive finishes and Hobby’s autograph-or-relic allocation before the two release dates.

2026 Topps Heritage Football Hobby boxRELEASE RADAR HQ
Topps / Topps Ripped · Image source

2026 Topps Heritage Football Hobby and Value boxes are scheduled for October 21; Mega follows on November 4. Topps’ collection page separates those dates. Prices and release times are not stated there, so the later Mega arrival matters before any comparison of box contents.

The 1976 design is the common thread

Heritage uses the 1976 Topps Football design to present current players alongside legends. The official page also describes a 24-card All-Pro Series, inspired by the 1976 Wonder Bread cards and featuring the 2025 NFL All-Pros, plus a 28-team Expansion insert. These references give the family two collecting scales: individual players in a period design and team-centered imagery. Someone building a player collection can compare treatments of the same subject; someone drawn to the historical presentation may prefer the wider visual set.

The packaging makes that reference tangible. All three official boxes show Walter Payton in the retro card layout and repeat the yellow-and-red FOOTBALL lettering on black. Hobby is pictured as an open display box, while Value and Mega use upright cartons. Those photographs distinguish the sealed formats; they do not establish which player cards will appear inside a particular box.

Pack volume and the Hobby allocation

Topps’ format comparison lists 20 packs of eight cards for Hobby, eight packs of eight for Value and 17 packs of eight for Mega. Multiplication gives nominal totals of 160, 64 and 136 cards respectively. Those totals measure the opening’s size, not the number of distinct base cards obtained.

Hobby’s stated allocation is one autograph or relic per box. That either-or wording matters: it is not a promise of an autograph and a relic together. The guide does not state an equivalent guarantee for Value or Mega. Compare the Hobby allocation separately from pack volume, rather than treating every additional pack as another promised hit.

Exclusive finishes give each format a different purpose

Hobby’s exclusives include Dark Gray Border, Flip Stock and Black Border base treatments, plus Light Blue Sparkle Chrome. Value instead lists Dark Green Border and Pink Sparkle Chrome; Mega lists Red Border and Silver Sparkle Chrome.

The practical distinction is the finish a collector wants. A Pink Sparkle target points toward Value even though Mega contains more packs; a Silver Sparkle target points toward Mega despite its later release. No insertion odds or player-specific availability are supplied in this comparison, so the format identifies a route to those treatments without promising the desired card.

For a broader set-building opening, pack volume offers another comparison. Hobby has three more packs than Mega and twelve more than Value, while Value offers the shortest opening. Price is needed before translating those differences into cost per pack or value for money. With no listed prices here, calling one format the cheapest or best investment would go beyond the information available.

Check the exact offer when sales open, especially the format name and date. The shared Heritage artwork can make the cartons look closely related, but the release window, exclusive finishes and stated allocation differ. Explore Topps’ collection and format guide for the surrounding catalogue and Topps’ brand profile for manufacturer context.

In the details

product year
2026
sport franchise
Football / NFL
product line
Topps Heritage Football
configuration
Hobby
cards per pack
8
packs per box
20
stated guarantees
One autograph or relic per box

Release timeline

  1. launch · US

    Hobby: 2026-10-21

    Time unconfirmed · Topps

    Price unconfirmed · Availability observed: announced

    Checked Oct 8, 2026

Sources & verification

Topps

Related reading

View all ↗