The Procession: artist sold out; LACMA offers $600
James Jean The Procession: artist store sold out at US $525; LACMA offers US $600. Compare channel access, print dimensions and final-sale terms.
RELEASE RADAR HQJames Jean’s artist-store offer is sold out at US $525. LACMA Store separately lists the signed and numbered print at US $600 with an Add to Cart option, checked October 6.
The sheet measures 18 × 24 inches, with a 15¾ × 21-inch image, foil, embossing and dimensional glass-like enhancements. It commemorates the David Geffen Galleries opening. The final edition total is not stated in the current listings. LACMA marks its offer final sale and may charge additional shipping.
Collector context
The Procession is tied to the opening of LACMA’s David Geffen Galleries, which gives the edition a more specific institutional context than a standard studio print. James Jean’s store describes an 18 × 24 inch signed and numbered print using foil detailing, embossing and sculptural glass-like surface enhancements. Those production details make the physical object more layered than a flat reproduction of the image.
For later comparison, the useful identification cues are the LACMA commission, the 18 × 24 inch sheet size and the combination of foil, embossing and dimensional surface effects. The edition size is not stated in the retained primary evidence, so buyers should check the numbered sheet and seller documentation when comparing copies.
Two primary channels, one work
The artist’s store and LACMA Store serve different audiences around the same museum-linked edition. The original artist-store offer and the museum’s later inventory should therefore remain separate entries in the release history. A higher museum listing price does not by itself establish a different edition, upgraded finish or secondary-market premium. Those would require a documented change to the physical object or the seller’s offer.
For a collector following Jean’s institutional projects, the LACMA connection gives The Procession a specific place in the catalogue: it marks the opening of the David Geffen Galleries. That relationship is more informative than a general account of the artist’s career. It also explains why a museum store can remain a relevant route after the artist-direct allocation has ended.
The combination of foil, embossing and glass-like enhancements warrants attention when comparing photographs. These are stated production features, not evidence that every bright area is a separate material or hand-applied intervention. The numbered sheet and publisher documentation remain important because the retained public description does not establish a total edition size. Treating the missing count as unknown preserves a useful distinction between a signed, numbered work and an assumed fixed limitation.
Source: official product or release details.
In the details
- work year
- 2026
- medium
- Limited-edition print with foil detailing, embossing and sculptural glass-like enhancements
- dimensions
- 18 x 24 in; image 15-3/4 x 21 in
- paper support
- Unknown
- edition type
- Signed numbered limited edition
- signed numbered
- Signed by James Jean and numbered
- publisher
- James Jean / LACMA
- artwork series
- David Geffen Galleries commission
Release timeline
launch · US
May 12, 2026 at 8 AM PT
8:00 AM PDT · James Jean Store
$525.00 USD · Availability observed: sold out
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Official release details ↗launch · US
Original opening date not established; current channel offer checked October 6, 2026.
Time unconfirmed · LACMA Store
$600.00 USD · Availability observed: available
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Official release details ↗
Sources & verification
- The Procession — James Jean Store ↗official · checked Oct 6, 2026
- James Jean: The Procession — LACMA Store ↗authorized retailer · checked Oct 6, 2026
- CV — James Jean ↗official · checked Oct 6, 2026
- James Jean — official site ↗official · checked Oct 6, 2026
- FAQ — James Jean Store ↗official · checked Oct 6, 2026
- James Jean — Avant Arte ↗authorized retailer · checked Oct 6, 2026
James Jean
Related reading
The Sower: bronze edition of 18, sold out
James Jean The Sower: signed bronze edition of 18, HK$78,500, sold out at DDT Store. Exact dimensions, material and reported original draw details.
Read the story ↗Pan’s Labyrinth sculpture: draw closed; 2027 shipping
James Jean Pan’s Labyrinth sculpture: US $3,500, painted-resin edition of 99. Draw closed; estimated spring/summer 2027 shipping and prototype image.
Read the story ↗Blossom Kannyu: edition of 300, sold out
James Jean Blossom Kannyu: €350 signed print, edition of 300, sold out at Avant Arte. Foil and spot-gloss details; separate from Blossom Vessel ceramics.
Read the story ↗

